Article Tools

Font size
Share This

Photo: N/A, License: N/A

Keystone college graduates receive their degrees at the school’s 148th annual commencement ceremony Saturday at the pavilion at Montage Mountain. In the front row, from left, are Elk Lake graduate Makenna Ellis of Springville; and Devinne Scott of Scranton. In the second row are former Elk Lake student Merrick Whitney of Kingsley, Frank Santoriello of Clarks Summit; and Anthony Pelicci of Waverly.

Keystone College celebrated its 148th commencement during a ceremony at the Pavilion at Montage, Scranton, on Saturday.

Degrees were conferred upon 295 students.

Gregory Baker, past president of the Harvard Society for the Advancement of Orthodontics, offered the keynote address.

Baker is a member of the Roth Williams International Society of Orthodontics and an associate clinical professor of orthodontics at the Harvard School of Dental Medicine and is also affiliated with the American Dental Association and the New Hampshire Dental Society.

A 1973 graduate of Keystone College, Baker received a bachelor of science degree from Penn State University in 1977. In 1981, he earned his doctorate of dental surgery from Temple’s School of Dentistry, and in 1989 received his orthodontic certification from the University of Pennsylvania’s School of Dental Medicine. Baker has had a successful orthodontics practice in Hanover, N.H.

Keystone President Tracy L. Brundage, presided over the ceremony and outstanding graduate Nichole Giani, Bangor, addressed her classmates.

Karen K. Yarrish, interim provost and vice president for academic affairs, and John Pullo, chair of Keystone’s board of trustees, presented the degrees to the candidates.

The following local students received degrees:

School of Professional Studies

M.B.A.: Daniel Ungaro, Brooklyn.

M.S. in accountancy: Kassandra Marie Lamberson, Kingsley.

M.S. in sport leadership and management: Daniel J. Frost, Factoryville.

Bachelor of Science: Andrea P. Araujo, Dalton; Richard Anthony DeMarchis, Tunkhannock; Makenna Margaret Ellis, Springville; Delaney Esslinger, Tunkhannock; Daniel Greenip, Falls; Matthew M. Harris, Tunkhannock; Neil Patrick Harvey, Factoryville; Julie May Hudock, Factoryville; Laura Isaac, Tunkhannock; Nichol Hrobuchak Jones, South Abington Twp.; Abdessamii Lebdaoui, Nicholson; Karen E. McMicken, Meshoppen; Neil Gene Miller, Nicholson; Eric Douglas Steve, Dalton; Lisa Anne Sullivan, South Abington Twp.; Kyle P. Walsh, Factoryville; and Merrick Thomas Whitney, Kingsley.

Associate in Science: Alexander Hewitt, Meshoppen.

Associate in applied science: Colby E. Yurksza, Tunkhannock.

Turock School of Arts and Sciences

Bachelor of Arts: Alicia Quinn Bird, Dalton; Tamara Gregorowicz, South Abington Twp.; William E. Lycholaj, Factoryville; Nolan C. McMahon, Tunkhannock; Staci Lynn Srebro, Factoryville; Jon Michael Weber, Noxen; and Mitchell Leonard Winters, Tunkhannock.

Bachelor of Science: Kristy Lee Alinoski, Factoryville; Luke Charles Cruver, Dalton; Tiyanna Marie Demming, Dalton; Kirsten Marie Lydon, South Abington Twp.; Peter Joseph McGee IV, Lawton; Alexis Elaine Murdoch, Factoryville; Jennifer Lynne Ostrowski, South Abington Twp.; Emily Ann Pharr, Tunkhannock; Ashley Nicole Rutcavage, Tunkhannock; Jamie O’Brien Smith, Dalton; Xiangni Wang, Factoryville; and Rebecca Yuscavage, Dalton.

Associate in Arts: Logan Shane Adams, Tunkhannock; and Samantha Lynn Lauer, Springville.