Elk Lake senior class officers, from left, are secretary Elizabeth Rothwell, president Kathryn Cusatis, vice president Noah Atkins and treasurer Felicia Bedford.

Senior Awards handed out at Elk Lake High School included

Denkenberger Math Award by Charlie Denkenberger to Sadie Bosscher;

Oustanding Science Awards: AP/CP Physics by Peoples Security Bank to AP Physics: Cale Southworth; and CP Physics: Megan Tewksbuy;

Rose and Elaine Dobrosielski Memorial Scholarship by Family to Megan Bosscher and Elizabeth Rothwell;

Diane Bundy Scholarship by Family & Ski Club to Riley Teel;

Crystella Award by Family to Sadie Bosscher;

VFW Female Athlete Award by Elk Lake VFW to Megan Bosscher;

John Phillip Sousa Award by Mrs. Amabile to Elizabeth Rothwell;

Louis Armstrong Jazz Award by Mrs. Amabile to Mario Mollo;

Dimock Community Workers to Allana Warner;

Ray Kroc Youth Achievement Award by Mr. & Mrs. Doug Lattner to Mitchell Schwarztrauber;

Ray Hinkley Memorial Scholarship by Family to Samantha Hunsinger;

Sons of American Legion by American Legion to Lauren Herman;

Good Citizenship Awards by Montrose American Legion to Brandon Way and Megan Bosscher;

Mowry Memorial Scholarship by Family to Brandon Way;

Greg Chew Memorial Scholarship by Family to Mario Mollo;

Meshoppen High School Aumni Association Scholarships: John H. & Emma P. VanGorden/ Theodora V. Carter Scholarship to Felicia Bedford; John H. & Emma P. VanGorden/H. Van Carter Scholarship to Mitchell Schwarztrauber; John H. & Emma P. VanGorden/ Meshoppen-Auburn Scholarship to Megan Tewksbury; John H. & Emma P. VanGorden Scholarship to — Troy Rought and Caitlyn Brown;

Reginald Sanger and Florence MacGowen Scholarship to Rachel Farnelli;

HJB Support Group Scholarship by Family to Mercedes Zajaczkowski;

Susquehanna County Pomona Grange by Pomona Grange to Megan Bosscher;

Fairdale Grange Scholarship to Lauren Herman;

Community Service Award by Anonymous to Emily Stevens and Mercedes Zajaczkowski;

Earl Churchill Memorial Scholarship by ELESPA to Megan Bosscher;

Priscilla Carey Memorial Scholarship by ELESPA to Mercedes Zajaczkowski;

ELESPA Good Ambassadors to Jaden Baker, Megan Bosscher, Sadie Bosscher, Jason Boyer, Lauren Herman, Samantha Hunsinger, Jesus Lopez, Mario Mollo, Elizabeth Rothwell, and Riley Teel;

Glass Half Full Scholarship (Lynda Jones Williams) by Family to Mario Mollo and Samantha Dibble;

Dorothy and Graham Anthony Kindness Award to Megan and Sadie Bosscher;

Catherine A. Earnshaw Memorial Scholarship to Mercedes Zajaczkowski;

The Lathrop Family Scholarship to Riley Teel;

Wooden Scholarship by Family to Sadie Bosscher and Jason Mowry;

Hitchcock Family STEM Award by family to Felicia Bedford;

Kiwanis Community Service Award by Montrose Kiwanis Club to Amelia Comly;

Sandra Bartels (Thomas) Memorial Scholarship by Family to Amelia Comly;

PIAA Scholar Athlete Award to Brandon Way and Sadie Bosscher;

Mike “Red” Wallace Memorial Scholarship by Family and Friends to Brant Marshall;

Susquehanna County Democratic Award to Amelia Comly;

VIP Scholarships by ELEA to Jesus Lopez and Sadie Bosscher;

Tom Bush Memorial Scholarship by family to Allana Warner and Samantha Hunsinger;

ELEA Scholarships to General — Caitlyn Brown; Education — Megan Bosscher; Career & Technical — Mitchell Schwarztrauber;

Greg Pavlik Award by faculty to Destiny Goodenow and Jaden Baker;

Art Award by Mrs. Stone to Caitlyn Brown;

Susquehanna County Chapter of the Pennsylvania Association of School Retirees to Elizabeth Rothwell;

Yearbook Awards by Ms. Transue to Caitlyn Brown and Allana Warner;

Rought Hall American Legion Post 510 Scholarship to Felicia Bedford and Amelia Comly;

Tunkhannock Chapter Daughters of the American Revolution to Felicia Bedford;

Audrey R.. and J. Melvin Kelly Memorial Scholarship to Riley Teel;

Montrose Area Chamber of Commerce Pauline MacNeal Memorial Scholarship to Troy Rought;

The Arden W. Tewksbury Scholarship to Megan Tewksbury;

Cody Albert Memorial Scholarship to Mercedes Zajaczkowski;

Susquehanna County Beekeepers Association College Scholarship to Felicia Bedford;

Scholars for Careers Endowment to Mercedes Zajaczkowski, Allana Warner, Riley Teel, and Ashton Laudeman;

Maurice D. Taylor Memorial Music Scholarship to Elizabeth Rothwell;

Bea Whitney Memorial Scholarship by Montrose BPW to Amelia Comly.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.